Skip to content

Iranian Artists in Exile

June 17, 2009
by

This is a video from the Iranian Artists in Exile:

The video is important because it is a very eloquent communication indicating how many members of the worldwide Iranian diaspora community feel and it is important to share this message with the world whose attention is currently fixated on the Iranian plight.

I am an Iranian by birth whose family fled Iran 30 years ago as a result of the 1979 revolution and have not set foot back in Iran due to the political situation which makes it impossible to do so for me and my family. Now, as an adult, I am witnessing these events which are awakening within me feelings that I didn’t know I had or didn’t know the extent to which they were present and I feel compelled to speak up for all of my fellow Iranians, as well as for all members of the human family who are being oppressed throughout the world, to make
sure that their struggle is not in vain.

You can find them on Facebook and YouTube.

No comments yet

Leave a comment